Hello!

This is the first (default) blog post! Try switching to another one.

This is basically just proof of concept for my journal setup... I'm super glad I found a way to host multiple journal entries on the same page, without having to make a million basically-identical pages. I'm thinking I'll just make a page for every new topic, so different topics can have their own special styling... I'm already dreaming about designing a Code Geass themed page tbh...don't look at me.

Anyway, I'm also really glad I found a way to do the above without having to actually host each entry on the same html document. Thank you, iframes! Thinking about putting every single one of my inevitably longwinded posts into the same document was scaring me. Also, now I feel like I've learned a little more about web design?

The next page is just a...retrospective? Development log? IDK what to call it, but it goes into a little more detail about how this page works. It's not that complicated, but maybe someone will find it interesting? Maybe I'll find it interesting to look back on someday? Most importantly, it serves as a second page to prove that my setup actually works, LOL.

Thanks for checking this page out, and I hope to be back with actual journal posts soon! I'm excited! :-]